Institute management


Ing. Josef Foldyna, CSc.

Deputy directors

Ing. Kamil Soucek, Ph.D.
Science and research
Ing. Lenka Jaskulova
Administration and operation


Department head

Doc. Ing. Jiri Scucka, Ph.D.
Department of geomaterials
Ing. Libor Sitek, Ph.D.
Fluid jets department
Doc. Ing. Petr Konicek, Ph.D.
Department of geomechanics and mining research
Mgr. Stanislav Sysala, Ph.D.
Department of applied mathematics and computational sciences
Mgr. Petr Klusacek, Ph.D.
Department of environmental geography


Technical and economic matters:
Economic section
Technical section
IT section:
RNDr. Ondrej Jakl, CSc.
Academy Assembly CAS:
Mgr. Barbora Duzi, Ph.D.
Ing. Kamil Soucek, Ph.D.